Skip to content

Lily.B Face Wash

January 28, 2011

By Brianne Harrison Moore

I’ve learned from past experience that it’s a bad idea for me to deviate from a cream cleanser, especially in the dead of winter. Every time I’ve tried a gel or a foam my skin has died out like a raisin in days and become so painful I would start tearing through my cosmetics collection, desperately searching for the magical Manuka Honey Mask to slather on. Still, when Lily.B’s Rose Hip Infused Cleanse Facial Wash arrived, I was willing to try it out, my fears eased somewhat by the company’s promise that it was very gentle on every type of skin.

The cleanser comes out fluffy and foamy as beaten egg whites, and unlike many other non-cream cleansers I’ve tried, it didn’t sting or irritate my skin at all. In fact, my skin felt quite refreshed afterward, and even after using the wash for over two weeks I saw nary a dry patch.

Perhaps the lack of dry skin is due to one of the main ingredients: sodium olivate, which is extracted from olive fruit oil and is said to provide mild exfoliation and skin renewal. Other ingredients include rose hip, which is calming and rich in vitamin C, and eriobotrya japonica, extracts from the loquat (a fruit tree), which can help improve the tone and texture of your skin.

Whatever the ingredients, they did the trick: my skin felt and looked lovely, and I got an extra boost from knowing that Lily.B donates a portion of each sale to charitable organizations that help women reach their full potential. Beauty’s always better with a side helping of altruism!

Lily.B skincare products are available online at lilybskincare.com. The rose hip-infused face wash is $28.50, plus tax and shipping.

Leave a Reply

