Skip to content

Weatherproofing

November 5, 2010

By Brianne Harrison

It’s that time of year again, when the weather changes suddenly and throws your skin for a loop. At least, it throws my skin for a loop. The sudden drop in temperatures left my face feeling dry and uncomfortable, and lines started to appear where they hadn’t been before. I decided it was the perfect time to try out Decléor’s Nutriboost Ultra Cocooning Cream, which claims to both nourish and protect the skin.

I received this back in August, when my skin definitely didn’t need extra moisturizing, so I stashed it in my bathroom cabinet, waiting for a chance to try it out. Come early November, I eagerly reached for it and slathered a pea-sized amount all over my face (with this, a little goes a long way).

As with the other Decléor products my colleagues and I have tried, I was very happy with the results. My skin felt smoother, was less irritated, and was definitely less dry. The cream is made from baobob jelly and cotton lipids, which are supposed to trap water in the skin and also protect the skin against extreme climates. In addition, light-diffusing pigments and willow extract are said to brighten the complexion and encourage cell renewal. I can’t say with 100% certainty that any cells have been renewed, but I know my skin feels and looks much better, which is, after all, what I was going for!

Decléor’s Nutriboost Ultra Cocooning cream is available online at Nordstrom.com and at the Nordstrom store at the Mall at Short Hills.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

