Skip to content

Eco-Easy Nail Polish Remover

August 27, 2010

By Brianne Harrison

I’ll admit, when I first heard about a nail polish remover made out of beets, I was skeptical. But, I’m willing to try just about anything, so I gave the Eco-Easy Nail Polish Remover a go. I figured all I had to lose was a few minutes of my time, and if it worked, it’d be a nice alternative to the chemical-heavy removers I usually buy, which even smell like they’re bad for you.

Happily, the remover worked—a little scrubbing brought the nail polish off. It took a little extra elbow grease than most other removers, but hey, that’s extra calories burned, right? Plus, I figured that was a small price to pay to not be coating my skin in acetone and Butyl Acetate, whatever that is. The ingredients in the Eco-Easy remover are much easier to recognize: sugars, beets, and rosemary and spearmint oils (which help enrich your nails and cuticles).

The product is vegan and biodegradable, and by purchasing it, you’ll also be raising money for a worthy cause. PeaceKeeper Cause-Metics, the company that makes the remover, donates all its after-tax profits to causes supporting women’s health advocacy and human rights issues. Sales of Eco-Easy support the company’s initiative to provide education and vocational training to women who have been exploited or who live on less than a dollar a day. Treat your body and help heal the world!

Eco-Easy Nail Polish Remover, $10 at iamapeacekeeper.com.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

